April 25th, 2016
SUNOCO Modifieds Top Spencer's 62nd Year Of NASCAR Racing by Gary Spaid

  The 62nd annual opening day for Spencer Speedway is almost upon us. This year the historic half mile oval will be featuring the Sunoco Modified division as its primary class for the eighth straight year in a row. This year the Sunoco Modifieds will be pounding the pavement on American Racer tires. Weekly races will feature the Sunoco Modifieds plus Super Sixes and Auto Value Four Cylinders.

  Two Tour-Type Modified specials have also been planned for June 3 and July 22. Both nights will feature the Race of Champions Modifieds running a 75 lap feature and NYS Super Stocks running a 25 lap main event.

  The NYS Super Stocks will also make other appearances on August 5 and August 19, when the 50-lap annual Dave London memorial will be run.

  The first official event at the oval is the annual Test & Tune on Friday, May 13. Gates open at 3 pm with practice runs starting at 5:30 pm until dusk. The 3 pm time frame will allow all race teams to get their 2016 paperwork in order at the main office check-in.

  The first racing meet happens the following week, May 20 with a regular program of Sunoco Modifieds, Super Sixes and Auto Value Four Cylinders. Race time will be at 7:30 pm.

  Two nights of Kids’ Bicycle races have also been scheduled, July 15 and August 26. The final night of racing to determine the 2016 track champions will be held on Friday, September 2.

  Spencer Speedway is located just fifteen minutes east of Rochester, NY, along Route 104 in the Town of Williamson. Spencer Speedway is the local “ NASC AR Place to Race” for Central New York in 2016. Points earned each week at Spencer are counted into the national NASC AR Whelen All-American Points.

  For more information go to: www.spencerspeedway.org.

Our Sister Track

Any Track Related Questions Please Contact:
John White
Cell Phone: (631) 745-9805
Summer Track Phone: (315) 589-3018
Winter Track Phone: (631) 722-3800
Spencer Speedway
3020 Route 104, Williamson NY

2011 -2016 © Spencer Speedway